General management

Johanne MARCDARGENT
johanne@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 (0)7 50 46 59 93
Philippe MAILLARD
philippe@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 6 61 93 30 15
       

Raphaël FEUILLÂTRE

Guitar

Raphaël has a rare ability to make his instrument sing with exquisite tenderness and beauty, leaving room for the music to blossom even in the fastest, most virtuosic pieces.
Angelika Meissner, Directrice chez Deutsche Grammophon
Hailed as the new face of classical guitar worldwide, Raphaël Feuillâtre fascinates audiences and critics alike with the depth of his interpretations, his dazzling virtuosity, and the richness of his repertoire.

Winner of the prestigious Guitar Foundation of America competition in 2018 (USA) and ADAMI’s "Classical Revelation 2021", Raphaël was chosen as an exclusive artist by the label Deutsche Grammophon in 2022. He is, to date, one of the very few guitarists to have signed with this legendary label. This fruitful collaboration gave birth to a first single "Les Barricades Mystérieuses", soon followed by his debut album "Visages Baroques" in 2023, which displays different facets of the Baroque aesthetic.

Following his acclaimed debut at New York's Carnegie Hall in 2023, he has performed in the world's most prestigious concert halls and festivals - including Amsterdam's Concertgebouw, the “Folle Journée” in Nantes, and the Beethoven Haus in Bonn - as well as at major guitar events such as the Festival International de Guitare de Paris, the Festival Guitarras del Mundo in Argentina, and the Changsha International Guitar Festival in China.

His passion for chamber music and his desire to champion his instrument in this repertoire has led him to collaborate with musicians of the highest calibre: recorder player Lucie Horsch, trumpet player Lucienne Renaudin Vary and violinist Maria Dueñas in venues such as Deutsche Grammophon's Yellow Lounge, the Dresden Music Festival and the Società del Quartotto Di Milano – Scala G. Verdi.

Born in Djibouti in 1996, Raphaël was introduced to the guitar by his first teacher, Hacène Addadi, before joining Michel Grizard's class at the Conservatoire de Nantes in 2012. Three years later, he entered the Conservatoire National de Musique et de Danse de Paris in the classes of Roland Dyens and Tristan Manoukian. During this period, he was mentored by Judicaël Perroy, who played an essential role in his artistic development.

In addition to winning first prize at the GFA, Raphaël has forged a strong reputation in the classical guitar world by winning the following competitions: Jose Tomas International Guitar Competition in Villa Petrer (Spain - 2017), Kutna Hora International Guitar Festival (Czech Republic - 2017), Viseu International Spring Music Festival (Portugal - 2016), Fontenay-sous-Bois Guitar Competition & Festival (France - 2015), and Ciudad de Coria International Guitar Festival (Spain - 2014).

An ambassador for the guitar and keen to contribute to the development of its repertoire, Raphaël has arranged numerous works from the repertoire of instruments he loves - with a particular predilection for keyboard instruments such as the piano and harpsichord – a taste particularly reflected in his choice of programmes for his recordings.

Driven by a desire to pass on his passion for music and the guitar, Raphaël teaches at the Pont Supérieur - Bretagne and is co-founder of the Lille Guitar Academy, a summer academy for guitarists. Students from all over the world receive his guidance at masterclasses given at the San Francisco Conservatory, the Manhattan School in New York and the Haute École de Musique in Geneva. He is also involved in projects to raise awareness of the arts, particularly following a tour in the USA during which he took part in several activities in schools and prisons.

Raphaël Feuillâtre is supported by Savarez, a historic string-manufacturing company founded in 1770, and plays a guitar by Australian luthier Greg Smallman.

General management

Johanne MARCDARGENT
johanne@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 (0)7 50 46 59 93
Philippe MAILLARD
philippe@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 6 61 93 30 15

NEXT CONCERTS

Prochains concerts | Concerts passés
19-07-2024
Alicante, Espagne
Alicante, Espagne
FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL DE GUITARRA DE PETRER
Recital
25-07-2024
Saint-Nicolas la Chapelle, France
Saint-Nicolas la Chapelle, France
FESTI'VAL D'ARLY
Récital
02-08-2024
Föhr, Allemagne
Föhr, Allemagne
SCHLESWIG HOLSTEIN MUSIK FESTIVAL
Musique de Chambre
03-08-2024
Wedel, Allemagne
Wedel, Allemagne
SCHLESWIG HOLSTEIN MUSIK FESTIVAL
Musique de Chambre
09-08-2024
Edimbourg, Ecosse
Edimbourg, Ecosse
EDINBURGH INTERNATIONAL FESTIVAL
Récital
VIEW MORE

VIDEOS

Last albums

© Copyright Concerts Parisiens 2018 - All Rights Reserved
LEGAL NOTICES : Site & content: property of Les Concerts Parisiens - Development & integration: justincreations.fr - Host : OVH

Management général

Johanne MARCDARGENT
johanne@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 (0)7 50 46 59 93
Philippe MAILLARD
philippe@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 6 61 93 30 15
       

Raphaël FEUILLÂTRE

Guitare

Raphaël a une capacité rare à faire chanter son instrument avec une tendresse et une beauté exquise en laissant la place à la musique de s'épanouir même dans les morceaux les plus rapides et les plus virtuoses.
Angelika Meissner, Directrice chez Deutsche Grammophon
Considéré comme le nouveau visage mondial de la guitare classique, Raphaël Feuillâtre fascine le public et les critiques par la profondeur de ses interprétations, son éclatante virtuosité et la richesse de son répertoire.

Premier prix du prestigieux concours de la Guitar Foundation of America (USA - 2018) et « Révélation Classique 2021 » de l’ADAMI, Raphaël est choisi comme artiste exclusif par le label Deutsche Grammophon en 2022 et est, à ce jour, l’un des très rares guitaristes à avoir intégré ce mythique label. De cette collaboration féconde naît un premier single intitulé « Les Barricades Mystérieuses », puis son premier album « Visages Baroques » en 2023. Raphaël y révèle différentes faces de l’esthétique baroque avec un programme centré sur les figures de Johann Sebastian Bach et de Jean-Philippe Rameau.

Après des débuts remarqués au Carnegie Hall de New York au printemps 2023, il se produit dans les salles et les festivals les plus prestigieux du monde - comme le Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, la « Folle journée » de Nantes ou bien la Beethoven Haus de Bonn - ainsi que dans les événement majeurs du monde de la guitare comme le Festival International de Guitare de Paris, le Festival Guitarras del Mundo en Argentine, le Festival International de Guitare de Changsha en Chine etc.

Sa passion pour la musique de chambre et l’envie de porter son instrument dans ces pratiques, l’amène à collaborer avec des musiciens de tout premier ordre : la flûtiste à bec Lucie Horsch, la trompettiste Lucienne Renaudin Vary ou bien encore la violoniste Maria Dueñas lors d’événements comme le Yellow Lounge de Deutsche Grammophon, le Dresden Music Festival ou la Società del Quartetto Di Milano – Sala G. Verdi.

Né en 1996 à Djibouti, Raphaël est initié à la guitare par son premier professeur Hacène Addadi à Cholet avant de rejoindre, en 2012, la classe de Michel Grizard au Conservatoire de Nantes. Trois années plus tard, il intègre le Conservatoire National de Musique et de Danse de Paris dans les classes de Roland Dyens puis de Tristan Manoukian. Pendant cette période, il est accompagné par Judicaël Perroy qui joue un rôle essentiel dans son développement artistique.

En plus du premier prix obtenu à la GFA, Raphaël s’est forgé une grande réputation dans le milieu de la guitare classique en s’illustrant dans les concours suivants : le Concours International de Guitare Jose Tomas à Villa Petrer (Espagne - 2017), le Festival International de Guitare de Kutna Hora (République Tchèque - 2017), le Festival International de Musique de Printemps de Viseu (Portugal - 2016), le Concours & Festival de Guitare de Fontenay-sous-Bois (France - 2015) ou bien encore le Festival International de Guitare Ciudad de Coria (Espagne - 2014).

Ambassadeur de la guitare et soucieux de participer au développement de son répertoire, il sollicite l’arrangement de nombreuses œuvres issues du répertoire des instruments qu’il affectionne - avec une prédilection particulière pour celui des instruments à clavier comme le piano ou le clavecin - cet attrait se reflétant particulièrement dans le choix des programmes qu’il porte au disque.

Habité par une profonde envie de transmettre sa passion pour la musique et l’instrument, Raphaël enseigne au sein du « Pont Supérieur - Bretagne » et est co-fondateur de la Lille Guitar Academy, une académie d’été pour les guitaristes. Des étudiants du monde entier reçoivent ses conseils lors de masterclasses données au San Francisco Conservatory, à la Manhattan School de New York, à la Haute École de Musique de Genève etc. De plus, il s’implique dans des projets de sensibilisation artistique, et cela plus particulièrement depuis une tournée aux USA lors de laquelle il participa à de nombreuses interventions en milieu scolaire et pénitentiaire.

Raphaël Feuillâtre est soutenu par Savarez, société historique de fabrique de cordes fondée en 1770, et joue une guitare du luthier australien Greg Smallman.

Management général

Johanne MARCDARGENT
johanne@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 (0)7 50 46 59 93
Philippe MAILLARD
philippe@concertsparisiens.fr
+33 (0)1 48 24 16 97
+33 6 61 93 30 15

PROCHAINS CONCERTS

Prochains concerts | Concerts passés
18-07-2024
Alicante, Espagne
Alicante, Espagne
FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL DE GUITARRA DE PETRER
Récital
19-07-2024
Alicante, Espagne
Alicante, Espagne
FESTIVAL INTERNACIONAL DE GUITARRA DE PETRER
Recital
22-07-2024
Grenade, Espagne
Grenade, Espagne
GRANADA GUITAR FESTIVAL - ANTONIO MARIN
Récital
25-07-2024
Saint-Nicolas la Chapelle, France
Saint-Nicolas la Chapelle, France
FESTI'VAL D'ARLY
Récital
02-08-2024
Föhr, Allemagne
Föhr, Allemagne
SCHLESWIG HOLSTEIN MUSIK FESTIVAL
Musique de Chambre
VOIR +

VIDEOS

Derniers albums

© Copyright Concerts Parisiens 2018 - All Rights Reserved
MENTIONS LÉGALES : Site & contenus : propriété de la société Les Concerts Parisiens - Création & intégration : justincreations.fr - Hébergeur : OVH